Launched in 2018, Campeones Cup is an annual clash between the reigning MLS and LIGA MX Champions.

Campeones Cup, together with Leagues Cup, are part of a larger partnership between the two most important soccer leagues in North America, MLS and LIGA MX. The partnership is rooted not only in the on-field rivalry, designed to strengthen the sport in the region, but by a true spirit of collaboration off it, with a focus on sharing best practices and on being a force for positive change in the local communities of both leagues.

In the history of Campeones Cup, MLS lead three wins to two against LIGA MX. Tigres UANL beat Toronto FC in the inaugural 2018 edition and defeated Los Angeles Football Club in 2023. The MLS winners include Atlanta United over Club América, 3-2 in 2019, Columbus Crew beating Cruz Azul 2-0 in 2021 and NYCFC winning against Atlas 2-0 in 2022.

Campeones Cup History
Los Angeles FC 0, Tigres UANL 0 (Tigres 4-2 on PKs)
BMO Stadium, Los Angeles, CA
New York City FC 2, Atlas FC 0
Yankee Stadium, New York, NY
Columbus Crew 2, Cruz Azul 0 Field, Columbus, OH
Atlanta United 3, Club América 2   
Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, GA
Toronto FC 1, Tigres UANL 3
BMO Field, Toronto, Canada