Skip to content

Leagues Cup

Major League Soccer (MLS) and LIGA MX today announced the match dates for the second edition of Leagues Cup, the annual competition between the two top soccer leagues in North America.


MLS will have eight participating clubs in this year’s tournament, based on their performances in the 2019 MLS regular season, excluding the four clubs participating in the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League.

Seeding for the 2020 MLS Leagues Cup participants is as follows:

  • MLS 1: Philadelphia Union
  • MLS 2: Real Salt Lake
  • MLS 3: Minnesota United FC
  • MLS 4: LA Galaxy
  • MLS 5: Toronto FC
  • MLS 6: D.C. United
  • MLS 7: Portland Timbers
  • MLS 8: NY Red Bulls

Each participating MLS club will announce ticket information in the coming weeks. Fans interested in attending matches should sign up at to receive more information on tickets when it becomes available.

About Major League Soccer

Headquartered in New York City, Major League Soccer – celebrating its 25th Season in 2020 – features 26 clubs throughout the United States and Canada, in addition to future expansion teams in Austin, St. Louis, Sacramento, and Charlotte. For more information about MLS, visit